4x4 Tent Led Setup

• Thread starter McLeafy
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
M

McLeafy

Hey everyone. New here. After a 15 year break from growing I am back at it. I have a question though. I have never used a tent before and have never used LED before. I currently have a 10x8 conventional room nut I want to expand a bit. So in my 4x4 tent I was considering running three 600w LED. I understand distance and burn issues in theory. My question is...what is the max LED wattage for a 4x4 tent in your experience. Thanks in advance!

h4ppyf4rmer

h4ppyf4rmer

Hey everyone. New here. After a 15 year break from growing I am back at it. I have a question though. I have never used a tent before and have never used LED before. I currently have a 10x8 conventional room nut I want to expand a bit. So in my 4x4 tent I was considering running three 600w LED. I understand distance and burn issues in theory. My question is...what is the max LED wattage for a 4x4 tent in your experience. Thanks in advance!

I don't know about 'MAX' led wattage but people tend to target 35 to 50 watts per square foot of output led wattage for blooming. for vegging, they target 25 watts per square foot. My bloom tent 4x8 is using roughly 9o0 watts of COBs so I'm a little lite at 28 watts per square foot but I'm really not using the whole tent. I may add more COBs in the future.

M

McLeafy

I don't know about 'MAX' led wattage but people tend to target 35 to 50 watts per square foot of output led wattage for blooming. for vegging, they target 25 watts per square foot. My bloom tent 4x8 is using roughly 9o0 watts of COBs so I'm a little lite at 28 watts per square foot but I'm really not using the whole tent. I may add more COBs in the future.
That is "true" wattage not package wattage. Correct?

h4ppyf4rmer

h4ppyf4rmer

That is "true" wattage not package wattage. Correct?