Alcohol Oil Process

• Thread starter Backwards
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
B

Backwards

Hey guys.

Hope all are well.
I'm fairly new in regards to the forum thing, and I only use my phone for stuff like this, so I apologize if I ask something that has been talked about previously.

My outdoor plants had a few issues this year, possibly herme'd or something, I had feminized seeds, but my plants grew nicely till near end of grow then sprouted balls. So I had some really nice bud but it had some small immature seed in it.
I had 5 healthy plants, so I decided to process it all (except the large fan leaves) into oil.
I used alcohol (99.9 iso) as I have an unlimited free supply. I also have access to filtration bags in any size down to 1 micron.
I did my cooks in small batches and experimented with wash times and material quality.
It all turned out amazing.
One cook that I used only top buds to make, when I filtered it, I mistakenly used a filter bag that was 100 micron rather the 50.
The oil from the cook compares with some low end shatter in terms of buzz. However, after a toke in my oil rig, I'm left a little spot of unburned trichomes that went through the filter (it was frosty bud).
Should, just leave it and use it this way, or reprocess and refilter it?
I'm concerned with degrading the thc with continued processing.
I have approx. 2 oz of that particular cook so I don't want to mess it up.

Alcohol oil process
Alcohol oil process 2
Alcohol oil process 3
B

Backwards

Oh crap, i forgot, I also meant to ask what was the finest filter i should use when making oil to filter to the max but not too much.
Thanks
Cheers

brazel

brazel

What process you using? I assume you're soaking and double boiling

Two.Bears

Two.Bears

hey there. congrats on your oil.

this batch I would use it as is. you don't want the cannabinoids to degrade further.

here is how I did my 99%ISO.

Freeze everything
a quick wash lasting 85-90 seconds.