Am I Missing Anything & Ph Meter?

• Thread starter Eyebedam
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Eyebedam

Eyebedam

2 part question.

First I'm looking for a recommendation for a good ph meter. The only requirement is, it needs to be on eBay & under 50.00 max because that's what I have left as far as gift card goes..

2nd below is a list of what I currently have on hand or en route to get this new journey going. Take into mind I'm a newbie & have never done any grows in the past or ever with exception to growing saltwater corals for a few years when I was into that hobby. Is there anything else that's a must have to get things going properly?

As of now I have
2x300 Meizhi reflector led lights
Sample kit from Oregons only organics
5 fabric pots with base to catch runoff
Bail of pro mix
Bag of fox farms ocean forest
Temp/humidity moniter
Mykos
12x48x60 grow tent
Will be picking up a couple small fans this weekend to help air circulation
5x auto blueberry seedsman seeds <<< I really wish I had something different.

tinderthumbs

tinderthumbs

id use ph drops tell u saved up some money and get a good pin maybe even a ec/ph/ppm combo
bluelab is grate but not cheap don't want to waste all your money on growing to have it fail bc of a wack ph pin

dnewsome2

dnewsome2

You know that never even crossed my mind. I've got a few five gallon buckets around here that are empty... any suggestions on something easier?
What size are your pots? For three plants you will probably only need to mix a gallon and a half to two gallons.

gwheels

gwheels

You can buy 2 to 3 jugs of distilled water from a drug store or grocery store. They come in 1 gallon bottles so you can use that to mix your nute solution. Just keep filling them with your water and nute them up and measure PH. I liked the 1 gallon when I use soil because it is easy to put in the right amount. Everything is rated in ML per gallon (or tsp per gallon)