Burning Babies

• Thread starter freshscene
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
F

freshscene

Hi farmers! I am new to growing and need some advice on my first grow. My seedlings are 3 weeks old and have stopped growing and started burning. I am using a 300w led light with 3 gallon smart pots in a grow tent. The soil is fox farm ocean forest that i mixed with perlite. I have been only using RO water and no nutes. The babies are purp, blue and SS hazes.

Burning babies
Burning babies 2
JWM2

JWM2

Premium Member
Supporter
I’m not sure they are burning but it looks like the early stages of nute lockout. That soil might be a little hot for seedlings as well so if they are burning that would be why.

My guess would be overwatering. Are you letting the soil dry out some before watering them again? How often are you watering them? The pots are fairly large for that size of plant so you won’t need to water them but once every few days.

Jack og

Jack og

Supporter
Too small for lights that powerful, use fluorescent lights the first few weeks to allow them to take root well. Also check the ph of your water. Co2, if in tent, is the flap open to allow for fresh air exchange?
This is 4th week, in same media, sitting outside. No nutes yet. Starts her feed this week.
From fem seeds. Og kush/ haze

3DFF049C 53EB 4EC5 B881 B7AAC3E5C0F6
C386364C 2478 4EC0 9E65 EFB0BC67AE4B
Jack og

Jack og

Supporter
I’m not sure they are burning but it looks like the early stages of nute lockout. That soil might be a little hot for seedlings as well so if they are burning that would be why.

My guess would be overwatering. Are you letting the soil dry out some before watering them again? How often are you watering them? The pots are fairly large for that size of plant so you won’t need to water them but once every few days.
It’s why my seeds start in 1 gals go to 3 then 30.

Jack og

Jack og

Supporter