Chobbles Mother Room!

• Thread starter Chobble
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Chobble

Chobble

Howdy All,

Its been about a year since I was really active on the farm. A lot of my original experience as a grower came from online forums much like the farm in my early years. Now while I work on my fifth year of growing, at the ripe age of twenty. I want to give back to the community as much as possibly. So I'm coming back to get connected with old friends, make near friends and help out my fellow growers with any knowledge I have.

As for me, I am majoring in Bio-Chem at UCSC. I have worked in the horticulture industry growing hydroponic Tomatoes and for an aquaponic systems company. I also work for the local Community College as a TA in their horticulture department. I spent two years at a well respected collective that focus' on patients in hospice, There I worked as a garden manager growing strictly sun grown medicine.

When I was 16 I was diagnosed with Bi-Polar Disorder, I would have long spouts of manic states where I would spend sometimes up to a week if not more awake in a crazed state. After that I would crash and become depressed for long spans of time and It was ruining my life. After attempting to kill myself they put me on a cocktail of medications, after I was "stabilized". I then continued to take these drugs, that made me shake, constant diarrhea, shakey hands, lazy and I put even more weight then my already chubby self.