Cob Build, Input Wanted

• Thread starter Kingpossum
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Kingpossum

Kingpossum

Hi every1, after reading through millions of posts thanks all. i feel i have a phd in led lighting still tossing n turning about exactly how i wanna go bout this build.

until now ive been running 600w hps in soil, quite a few years now lol.

Im thinking a continuous cycle with 2 smaller flower rooms.
1st flower room will be a ca. 60x60 table, 2nd 60x90 to give em more breathing room in the last half of bloom..... ladies will be transfered

im gunna go with the 36v clu0481212s .......run 25w, 36w or 50w
@sixstring , realstyles.. see you did a bumper grow running at 36w and realstyles also with 50w, with similar spacings, any g/watt comparisons?

@sixstring you were talking throwing some 4000k....2700k in the mix....bring much?

1 was planning on 5@36w with 1 4000k to stop streaching. in the 60x60 (1st half flower)
8@25w for coverage with 2 2700k for the reds. (2nd half flower)

wat yal think about more blue first half more red 2nd half.... or should i have the same throughout flower....?

That would be more light intensity in the first half of flower, only really to create even cob pattern.
The second half flower would be more spreadout but less intense.....hmmm,
the rooms are next to eachother so mixin 36w/25w in a room is no prob.

or i could just run 10 at 36w 1st room 4 and 2nd room 6 all 3000k or 3500k
and maybe throw some low watt blues n reds .....1day

wat you all think?

Kingpossum

Kingpossum

the 1 4000k and 2 2700k would be mixed with either 3000k or 3500k still on the wire with that 1, probly 3500k 80cri. veg will probly be 60x60 with 4x25w 4000-5000k

AvidLerner

AvidLerner

I have been mixing 3000k with 5000k for some time with great results in both veg and flower. The mixture 3000k/5000k is called natural daylight by the lighting industry.

Kingpossum

Kingpossum