Coco Feeding And Flushing Question Please Help

• Thread starter Lbgrower
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Lbgrower

Lbgrower

I'll try to make it simple. By the way I'm new to coco. I do have a bit of growing experience.

My question is about container size and nutrient application. Also weather I should be doing feed feed flush or just feeding and flushing weekly?
Kind of a sencond part to this question is how to I check run off for ph and e.c?

So here is an example this may seem like a dumb question but please I'm unclear what to do

If I water with nutrients in a way of feed feed flush. This means I let the containers dry at the top 2 inches before my second nutrient application and also before my flush application?
They take two days do dry up.
1. Nute
2. still wet
3. Nute
4. Still wet
5.flush. <---- confused about what to use
6.still wet <---- worried they have no nutrients

When I feed I let 30% run off... should I allow run off on the day I flush? Would that be flushing all the nutrients? Also when I'm flushing I know I want to ph. I've heard I need to add some nutrients like 0.3 ec to make it effective for grabbing the built up salts. Is this the way to go?

Also just unclear about what I get from checking run off.

Example if I fed at 1.8 for first feed. And 2.0 for feed two.
First feed is at 1.8 ec and ph 5.8
Sencond feed is at 2.0 ec and ph 5.8

The run off I collected after I put in feed two was

Run off 1.6 ec and 6.5 ph

What does the run off really tell me? Does the 1.6 mean they only ate .2 I was assuming my run off would be higher than what I put in if I was letting the unused salts pass through that 30 run off? Also I appear to have an iron deficiency and I feel my ph is high possibly contributing to it. Should I go in with lower ph than 5.8 to attempt to lower the ph in my buckets?

Thank you for the help. I read threads this is my first ever post.

meltedhead

meltedhead