Coco Seedling Issue

• Thread starter Aheadatime
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Aheadatime

Aheadatime

Hey all. Got some apparent calcium or magnesium deficiency going on, and I'm not experienced enough to tell exactly what it is.

Advanced nutes sensi coco AB.
Canna brick coco expanded and flushed to 400 ppm, 6.0 pH.
75 Degrees F, 52% humidity.
Paper tower germ method, transplanted into solo cups, plants cracked the coco 14 days ago.

They were fed 200 ppm AB for the first few days until I noticed these spots showing up, so I've slowly upped their feed, to where I'm now at which is 150ppm Calmag and 300ppm AB. They're not showing signs of burn, runoff is the same as the nutes going in. pH going in 6.0, pH coming out 6.1. No mites through scope or under the leaves. No temp/humidity fluctuations at night. 24/7 600 MH 40 inches above canopy. Good airflow. Happening to two of two strains.

I'ved attached pictures titled L1 through L4, and P1 through P4. 'L' stands for leaf, while 'P' stands for plant. So L1 is a picture of a leaf, while P1 is a picture of L1's whole plant view. Any help appreciated guys.

Coco seedling issue
Coco seedling issue 2
Coco seedling issue 3
Coco seedling issue 4
Coco seedling issue 5
Coco seedling issue 6
Coco seedling issue 7
Coco seedling issue 8
stonestacker

stonestacker

Looks like mights to me.
Have you scoped for bugs with a 60 x or stronger?

Enforcer

Enforcer

Looks like a PH issue to me. If you’re correcting your PH...stop. With AN PH perfect line, if you adjust the PH you mess with the chelates and surfactants that are designed to feed the plant between a PH of 4-8. If you’re anywhere in that range, you’re good. I know it sounds crazy, but call the number on the bottle and they’ll confirm what I’m telling you. I don’t feel comfortable “throwing away my meter” so I switched lines for my next run. But as soon as I stopped PH adjusting my solution while using the PH perfect line, the leaf symptoms stopped.

Louisjr

Louisjr