Complete Beginners Guide

• Thread starter charmingdol
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
C

charmingdol

Is there a total newbie guide here on how to grow? Starting from scratch and not knowing anything about agriculture. What to buy, how to grow it, etc.?

DGP

DGP

I have not seen an end to end full tutorial but maybe there is somewhere on the forums. There are so many ways to grow. Read about soil, coco and hydro and first figure out what kind of grow methods you might choose then read and read. Then start browsing equipment and figure out if you can afford the activity. Also, try to figure out a good place to grow in your house etc. Do you have room? Do you have room for a veg area or just one grow space? How much do you need to produce? Keep asking questions as you figure out whether it makes sense.

1. Soil is the lowest cost but can be challenging.
2. Coco has probably the next lowest entry cost similar to hydro (kind of in between soil and hydro) requires hand or automated watering.
3. Deep Water Culture (hydro) is more expensive to set up and hard to control the water conditions without recirculating water through a chiller ($$) and even A/C unit ($$) to keep everything cool.
4. Recirculating Deep Water Hydro is more expensive including top feed as well as undercurrent (the most expensive unless you DIY it).

Dee

DGP

DGP

Not a master grower here but I have done soil, DWC, RDWC and recently Under Current DWC. Built my own systems on the cheap but still had to buy an A/C unit and eventally a water chiller but in my case it was worth it. Cannabis from the dispensery here is poison so I can justify my medical grow pretty easily.

Buzzer777

Buzzer777

200w

Enforcer

Enforcer

Is there a total newbie guide here on how to grow? Starting from scratch and not knowing anything about agriculture. What to buy, how to grow it, etc.?

growweedeasy.com

Lots of great info for the beginner. Not everything they say is gospel, but most of it is accurate.

M

mediuseA