Considering Growing - Noob Needs Advice!

• Thread starter Timecode
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
T

Timecode

Hello all,

I'm a complete novice, although i had a failed experience (when i was 15 with my cousin) trying to grow. Long story short, terrible setup, plants got knocked, didn't even flush the buds before the harvest, yeah you get the idea.

So I'm considering growing on behalf of a friend, he favors me to soak and learn the knowledge to one day pass on to him, ( he isn't a fast learner basically)

My main questions if I may ask, are kind of simple but I would like to hear the opinions of you all that want to share your input.

- current state of grow would possible be just in a small flat with room made available as there perhaps wont be anyone living in the flat.

• What do you suggest is a good strain for a complete beginner? (baring in mind indoor flat)
  • Is getting a "all in one setup" tent,lights,soil, fan etc best idea? ( additionally is there specifics = for the strain suggested + space)
  • in addition what is the ideal lighting power watts? does this vary based on strains and number of plants?
  • what reading do you recommend to get to grips with the basics of everything?
Just as a thought, I was looking at auto strains, from what I have looked into it may be the best shot i have to have an easy going, low maintenance grow.

In short if you could suggest a "setup" and a strain is pretty much the main point of this post, as well as advice on where to read up more.

Many thanks Timecode

MGG Nubie

MGG Nubie

Hello all,

I'm a complete novice, although i had a failed experience (when i was 15 with my cousin) trying to grow. Long story short, terrible setup, plants got knocked, didn't even flush the buds before the harvest, yeah you get the idea.

So I'm considering growing on behalf of a friend, he favors me to soak and learn the knowledge to one day pass on to him, ( he isn't a fast learner basically)