Crazy Strain?

• Thread starter Tasty Buds
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Tasty Buds

Tasty Buds

I ran a cross of mine this past winter. The hairs turned orange by day 45 or so. I stopped feeding, but the trichs where clear. For 25 days I flushed before they finally turned cloudy. Temps never got above 70, and water temps were 63. ***A tip, and my opinion.... do not take down fan leaves. Not only are they solar panels for flowers, but in a case like that, the 2 plants had enough energy in the leaves to get it to the finish. 70 days.

Now same strain, temps up to 77, and night 67. I'm at day 45, and just beginning to get orange hairs. They're dance as hell, so I had someone check the trichs for me. They're already mostly cloudy. If I started my flush at day 38, I could harvest today!
I'm running these 1-3 plant scrogs in coco (I'm fairly new to coco), but like it for the moms.
Same cut, same everything but air temps. The colder run had giants colas *1 weighed in 26 grams, and had a decent # of colas.
This run, the colas aren't as big, but hard as hell, and far more. 7-14 grams dry I'm guessing.
Also, I only feed to runoff in coco every 2-3 weeks. I'm at 1.1-1.3 ec, and feeding every other day (salts).
My guess is the plant is using the notes up till its next feed?? Running a low ec, along with Drip Clean has gotten me some crazy yields, with excellent quality.
Well, I'll flush until I see 10% amber.
1st pic was cold run (2 plants in 7 gal), the send scrog is 3 plants. 2 in 7, and 1 in 2 gal.
I'll post the end of the 70 day run, and the current warmer run.
10 degrees made a 25 day difference?
Also I ran both at 11 on 13 off

Crazy strain
Crazy strain 2
Crazy strain 3
Crazy strain 4
Crazy strain 5
Crazy strain 6
Tasty Buds

Tasty Buds