Dry Yeast

• Thread starter McLeafy
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
M

McLeafy

Anyone try dry yeast foliar sprays? If so, what was your experience like?

J

JarrettRiggs

It's a waste of time IMO not being harsh. I tried on my third run and got a bunch of fungus gnats and didn't notice any improvements. Hope that helps

xavier7995

xavier7995

What are you hoping to achieve? Not a practice I have heard of and I can't think of any benefit it would bring to a plant.

M

McLeafy

What are you hoping to achieve? Not a practice I have heard of and I can't think of any benefit it would bring to a plant.
Studies have shown it to increase dry plant weight by around 20%. Just 2 applications

J

JarrettRiggs

It wasn't on cannabis of course. It was a few studies. I'll be right back.
Cool. I read some forum thread when I was an amateur about some guy doing it to increase yield and I regretted it but I was also novice.

xavier7995

xavier7995

Skimmed a few papers and such, I guess it makes sense how it could be beneficial, there was a good one where they were studying that along with compost teas. Compost teas got me thinking of knf and ferments...and yeast is part of fermenting so...that is what I am going with as the answer to my question of how/why.

Not sure how beneficial it would wind up being in cannabis since we already are pushing a lot more nutrition than what you would in traditional agriculture. Interesting idea none the less and I am curious to hear about people's experiences.

crimsonecho

crimsonecho

Self-Proclaimed Don Quixote
Supporter