First Grow

• Thread starter Meakanu
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Meakanu

Meakanu

hope it's ok if I start a thread here on my first grow. I know I should be keeping a log anyway and figure if I do it here then I could get plenty feed back. Please feel free to make suggestions and correct me as I'm very new to this.

Meakanu

Meakanu

Right now my plants are 27 days old from seed. Photo was taken on day 25.
Received a pack of three Humboldt Legacy OG Fem seeds. Germinated using wet paper towel method. 36 hours later I unfolded paper towel and all three had germanated but one had a broken tap root. I planted all three in da red cups and two days later out they came.
After about a week I noticed the one with the broke tap root was growing much faster then the other two. Weird?
Around week two I noticed the roots were coming out of the bottoms of the red cups so I transplanted them up. They showed zero signs of shock from the transplant.
On day 18 all three were showing 5 nodes so I topped them. Started seeing new brotha about 3 days later.
On day 22 I opened up my super soil that I had been cooking for about 5 weeks. Filled my ten gallon pots and transplanted all three. The SS stunk like piss and I couldn't help but think somthing wasent right. After some research I realized my soil didn't get enough oxygen and went anaerobic! So with much regret I pulled my ladies back out of the 10 gallon pots and put them back into there original 2 gallon pots. I spread I tarp out and dumped and spread the SS to dry in the sun. I left it in the sun all day and racked it many times. Then threw it all in a large bin with a lid for 3 days when I opened the bin it smelled like normal soil!
On day 25 my lady's went back into the 10 gallon pots with the Super soil. I fed them for the first time with a mix of sea kelp and fermented fish fertilizer at 50% strength. Then covered top of soil with that Natx stuff in a effort to prevent fungus nats.
That pretty much catches us up.