First Time Grower Querkle

• Thread starter Dr.Dankz
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Dr.Dankz

Dr.Dankz

Hello Fellow farmers I am completely new to the hobby I have done a ton of reading and am looking to avoid pit falls. This is my first grow I choose Querkle from TGA. I am about 14 days into my 12/12 flowering. I started under 600 watt HPS and 600 watt MH bulb. I have Ac for temp control and in a mostly sealed environment I use dry ice to increase my co2 levels with my ventilation fan running 15 mins on and 45 mins off. I choose to grow as organically as I am able I understand it is harder to mess things up in a soil or coco soil mix I choose Roots Organic mix I have also selected my nutrients from the same company. I started from 9 seeds Vegged for about 4 weeks after my 5th node came up. Tragedy struck about 7 days into flower and 6 of my 9 plants turned out to be males. When I killed the boys I turned off one of my lights with only 3 plants I couldn't see running both 600 watt lamps so now i have just one 600 hps running. I will attach photos from today of the girls currently. I would love any and all feed back or advice to complete the process as smoothly as I can.

Z

Zombee

Not much to comment on, except they look fantastic! Great job, Doc! Nice clean setup too - you're to be commended!

Dr.Dankz

Dr.Dankz

That is a good thing to hear thank you. I would still love any feed back to help avoid possible coming pitfalls. I was foolishly trying to toss in one more bit of training last night and mostly broke off one of my main growing shoots however it seems to have accepted a bit of tape to repair it. I will keep this tread updated regularly If I get enough feed back and interest in seeing this grow progress. I will have better pictures this evening not so washed out from my lights.

hashrip

hashrip