Framing An Entrance To My Shipping Container

• Thread starter GreaseMunkey
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
G

GreaseMunkey

I can probly help ya get tbru this man....im a carpenter by trade. Can u b a lil more specific about what exactly ur trying to do? Sounds like u want a wall between where u enter the shipping container and where ur plants r gonna be is that right?
I want it on the outside of the container doors .so I can enter into a small room before I go in the container. I realize this could be difficult with swinging doors that open to the outside but if I build it big enough it should be fine...I really just need some input on the best way to seal it to the container

G gnome

G gnome

I want it on the outside of the container doors .so I can enter into a small room before I go in the container. I realize this could be difficult with swinging doors that open to the outside but if I build it big enough it should be fine...I really just need some input on the best way to seal it to the container

Ok i gotcha....can u wrap the end of the container in 2x4 so, one on top and one on each side and attach it with self tapling screws?

G

GreaseMunkey

Ok i gotcha....can u wrap the end of the container in 2x4 so, one on top and one on each side and attach it with self tapling screws?
yes I think that's possible..sorry I don't have a pic at the moment but I will take one today soon. the container sits parallel to the side of my house with a foot between them. doors flush to the back side of the house

jumpincactus

jumpincactus

Premium Member
Supporter
I can probly help ya get tbru this man....im a carpenter by trade. Can u b a lil more specific about what exactly ur trying to do? Sounds like u want a wall between where u enter the shipping container and where ur plants r gonna be is that right?