Hello All New Farmer Looking For Advice

• Thread starter Callipygous
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Callipygous

Callipygous

hi there everyone,
I’m new to growing anything and just started my first cannabis grow! I did research for a couple months prior, and decided on growing in soil indoors(outdoors isn’t an option, winter wonderland outside). I’m growing in a tent with a led bank as a light source. I planted my seeds 12/22/2017 and today it’s 12/28/2017. I’ll attach photos of what I have so far out of my seedlings. I’m just looking for advice on any potential pitfalls I may encounter.

Hello all new farmer looking for advice
Hello all new farmer looking for advice 2
Hello all new farmer looking for advice 3
Hello all new farmer looking for advice 4
Dan789

Dan789

Congrats on popping your first seeds, and welcome to the farm.
Your opening the door with a question on the potential pitfalls though. Answer to be short are many, too much, not enough water; too much/too hot a mix of nutrients; too much humidity in bloom; bugs, molds.
Watch relative humidity in your grow area, watch grow temps make sure they don’t get too low.
With seeds you shouldn’t have much problem with bugs, but humidity is something that’s got me several times.

DemonTrich

DemonTrich

Raise your rh A LOT! You should be at 70% minimum in seedling phase. Easy way to do is place sandwich baggies over tips of cups (see pic below, use a spray bottle and mist the inside of baggie). you do have drain holes in bottom of cups, correct?

Lift pots after watering to judge and remember weight. Lift again daily to feel how light the pot is. When lights water again. With seedlings, very little water is needed.

We've all be a newbie grower at some point. Dont try too many new things at once. What works for someone else may or may not work for you.
20171128 202327

Callipygous

Callipygous