Hello All!

• Thread starter Mousey
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
M

Mousey

Hi everyone!
Newbie here. Not just to growing, but to all things cannabis. I'm planning to grow to help my husband manage his chronic back pain stemming from an accident years ago. I've managed to source some bagseed to "practice" on until I get the hang of things.

My setup will be a 32x32x64 tent with 300w LED, more on the way for flower. I will probably only grow one plant at a time until I get a good mother. At the moment I have a small seedling in a waterfarm using the flora series of liquid nutrients, under CFLs until the LEDs come in. I'm fascinated by the chemistry involved and look forward to learning from everyone here. I will likely need at least a teeny bit of hand holding as this progresses!

MW7945

MW7945

If it's a seedling you shouldn't be giving it nutrients yet. Can fry it pretty easily

M

Mousey

If it's a seedling you shouldn't be giving it nutrients yet. Can fry it pretty easily

Thanks for the heads up! I only put .25ml in a few days ago so figured it would be okay, but I'll flush it out. :)

MW7945

MW7945

I wouldn't worry too much about flushing it out. Just wait until your plant starts to almost turn a lighter green before feeding nutrients. A seed has enough nutrients for 2 weeks or so. I was feeding mine early and didn't really have any problems but it wasn't necessary

Dan789

Dan789

Welcome to the farm and good luck helping your husband out. MJ is great to minimize the depandance on opiates from my experience.

tinderthumbs

tinderthumbs

how close is your cfl if to far u going to have it stretch out and could fall over

M

Mousey

Got a 40w daylight cfl about 5 inches directly above and a 20w off to the side, angled down, also about 5 inches away. Heat's an issue in that room or they'd be closer. LED setup should be here in a few more days!

M

Mousey