Hello Everyone! Newbie Here...

• Thread starter Trailprkgal
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
T

Trailprkgal

Starting my first indoor grow. I have almost everything I will need(still need to learn all about nutes to use), but I could really use some wisdom when it comes to growing.
I need help hanging my lights, I don't know how far apart to hang them? Should i overlap the foot print? From one light to the next?

My lights...
2x4 Optic Hang Kit (162w) Ă— 1
3500 kelvin
(3cobs)

HLG300Ă—2 LED

Uvb bar California lightworks solar system 24watt
(I would like to hang this in the middle) I will only use it for last 2 weeks of flower.

DGP

DGP

With COBS it is usually said that you should have ~50W to the sq. foot. Some folks run them at 36W. So if your COBs are running 36 to 50 watts space them ever 1 foot. I run 3 65w COBs in my 2X4 veg Tent (up to 240W total, dimmable) and 12 65w (dimmable) in my 4X4 grow space in a 6X4 room.

In my flower room for example I am still vegging for another couple weeks and the plants don't need much light now. I am running 350w out of the wall in the 4X4 and when they flower I'll run that up gradually to 750W out of the wall. At 750w of LED I am getting about the same level of light as a 1K HPS.

Welcome to the forums.

D

Last edited:
T

Trailprkgal

Thanks for the reply D
How many plants do you have under your 3 cobs in your 2x4 tent?
How many plants in your
4x4 tent?
If I have 3 54watt cob spread out and hang my 2x 300hlg led lights beside them, does it stretch out my footprint some?
How far apart are your cobs?
Plants?

DGP

DGP

Thanks for the reply D
How many plants in your
4x4 tent?
If I have 3 54watt cob spread out and hang my 2x 300hlg led lights beside them, does it stretch out my footprint some?
Plants?
Mine are on the 12 inch centers, basically 4 cobs on each bar with 3 bars.
20180115 060358
20180115 060540

DGP

DGP

Thanks for the reply D
How many plants in your
4x4 tent?
Plants?