Hi Everyone

• Thread starter Jbkb17
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Jbkb17

Jbkb17

I’m a complete novice and need all the help I can get!! I’ve managed to sprout my seeds, they are about 2”. I put them under a 400w and they just dropped!! Too close I suppose??

sixstring

sixstring

If that's the only light you have raise it up away from them until they perk back up.i would be about 30inches away if they are droppy already.welcome to the farm :)

Jbkb17

Jbkb17

If that's the only light you have raise it up away from them until they perk back up.i would be about 30inches away if they are droppy already.welcome to the farm :)
Thank you, I took them away and put them back in my heated seed tray.. there now fine again but I’ll try again tomorrow!!

sixstring

sixstring

Thank you, I took them away and put them back in my heated seed tray.. there now fine again but I’ll try again tomorrow!!
So does the seed tray have a smaller light or is it just in natural light ?

Dan789

Dan789

Welcome, maybe put them under a desk lamp till they’ve gotten out of the seedling stage, my $.02.

Jbkb17

Jbkb17

So does the seed tray have a smaller light or is it just in natural light ?
It was just in natural light... soon as I put it under bulb they droop!! Tried again tonight but same and they were a good way off the light!! Back in windowsill!!

madgrower

madgrower

It was just in natural light... soon as I put it under bulb they droop!! Tried again tonight but same and they were a good way off the light!! Back in windowsill!!
Are they in soil

C

Crohnsabis

Just leave them in your windowsill or under some cheap cfl light just hbtil they get some leaves then hit them with the 400w. I commend you getting the 400w for veg though

Patience grasshopper...patience

Joser420710

Joser420710