I Found Very Small Bugs In My Soil

• Thread starter Zepher
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Z

Zepher

I'm new to this and when I was planning I found these supper little bugs in my soil mix any idea what they are?

I found very small bugs in my soil
G

Gorilla Mike

I'm new to this and when I was planning I found these supper little bugs in my soil mix any idea what they are?
Zepher dude, its soil. There’s supposed to be bugs in it! Just joking brother! You might have a major problem or you might not, as some “super tiny” bugs are good to have as they can eat the bugs that are pests that will eat your plants.

But we need to back up here. Even though your post was short and precise and you left us a nice big picture, there’s lots you left out. First, I would never trust people on these forums to tell you how to solve your bug problems unless you ask one of the administrators directly. They should know but if they don’t they’ll know a member, a cannabis “Bug expert” who can help you.

I see as of today Aug. 17 2018 no one has come to your rescue so I’ll help get you started. I said “help” because I’m not a bug expert myself but have been a soil grower for over 20 years. Now I have 5000 plants growing in soil. I’ve never had bug problems on my plants. But I have seen bugs in my soil. And so I was only partly joking above when I said, “its soil, there’s supposed to be bugs in it”. What I meant is, I’ve never worried about them unless they’re munching up on the plants and they never have. And after every harvest, as we’re pulling plants, separating the roots from the soil so we can reuse the soil again, we check our roots for “Bad Bug” infestations but we’ve never had that problem either.