I Need Help

• Thread starter Bombard
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
B

Bombard

Hi all. I am a newbie here as well as to growing. I have four plants that are three weeks old. Two are Northern Lights and two are Purple Haze. Seeds were bought from a reputable supplier. They are in a tent with a 600 watt led light. The medium is Black Gold from Home Depot. Unfortunately I made a rookie mistake and forgot to label them. Two plants look good and two not so good. I have been using ph6 water and have not fed them anything yet.
Light source is 20” away. See pictures below. Any suggestions?
I need help
I need help 2
I need help 3
I need help 4

MW7945

MW7945

Soil might be hot. Not familiar with that particular soil, and I don't grow in soil. Just my guess.

Dan789

Dan789

Welcome, the light may have been too close and plants too new for it that close. Move it off a ways till it’s bigger. Looks like burning to me, either light or soil.

MW7945

MW7945

Welcome, the light may have been too close and plants too new for it that close. Move it off a ways till it’s bigger. Looks like burning to me, either light or soil.

Definitely not from lighting look like only the veg mode is on, and @ 20" 3 week old plants will be fine

Toaster79

Toaster79

Your soil is hot. Don't pH your water and don't feed them anything. Just give them tap that's been sitting for 24h. Keep them pots on the dry side and spray them with water every now and then. Once those roots fill the pot completely start keeping them on the moist side. They will go at least a month in those pots before they'll need any additional food if not two.