I'm New To This Help Me

• Thread starter Spooney
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
S

Spooney

I've heard lots of different ways to dry and trim should I start trimming at the end of should I hang them up 1st wait for them to dry and then trim

william76

william76

Different folks will tell u different methods,but personaly i trim then dry then cure,i think its more messy trimming with dry plants,really its preference,why not do both,try half that way and the other half dry then trim then cute,that way u know whats best for you.good luck,76.

dnewsome2

dnewsome2

I've heard lots of different ways to dry and trim should I start trimming at the end of should I hang them up 1st wait for them to dry and then trim
Cut the whole plant hold it upside down trim off all the leaves you don't need to groom the buds right now a lot of that shit will break and fall off anyway. Hanging upside down in a cool dry place with a tiny bit of air flow on it.

dnewsome2

dnewsome2

Hold it by the trunk and don't touch your buds you don't want to rub off all the good shit LOL

Last edited:
dnewsome2

dnewsome2

If your plant is just huge and loaded with buds and you are unable to do it in one shot just cut big branches off until she's all hung up.

DemonTrich

DemonTrich

Something like this. I used clothes line and clothes pins. I don't do it like this any longer. I now trim wet, dry on nets, then cure in mason jars.

2013 09 02 14 55 09 182
20170202 215333

Monster762

Monster762