is this a good package?

• Thread starter xX Kid Twist Xx
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
xX Kid Twist Xx

xX Kid Twist Xx

Premium Member
Supporter
heres a packadeal at bestbuy right now will this lens work for macro shots?

or would i do better buying things seperate?

R

Rolln J

looks like a solid deal to me - costco (if your a member has it for 650 or 499 with the 18-55 lens)

O

oldtimer60

Im a photographer by trade and I use nothing but Nikon. The great thing about Nikon is that they have the same lens attachment for all camers. The setup you chose is great but if you want to do macro go to a used camera show and pick up a used macro lens. They will probably be manual focus but the camera you looked at will have a manual mode. I just picked up a 60mm macro for my son and I only paid 100 for it. Hope this helps.

O

oldtimer60

The lenses that come with the camera are not macro. If you only want to do macro and have a good lens buy the body only and a macro lens 60mm or 90mm are great.

O

oldtimer60

amazon has to body for 400.00 plus a used lens (Nikon) and youre golden

E

easypleasie

Pretty decent deal, bro. The lens included is great for most things, but you won't be able to zoom in real close. As oldtimer says, you need a macro lens just for those nice close up shots of trichs. May want to pick up a tripod, too. And you'll probably want a 100 mm macro for super close stuff. And if you really want it to look good, pick up a ring flash kit. Not cheap, but nothing is once you start getting more high end.

T

Tonic

Its a great deal for general photography but if you are serious about macro you shoutd go for Canon as they offer the MP-E65mm which is the best semi pro macro lense on the market. Combined with the Canon Macro Twin Lite MT 24EX Flash it is unreal!
Here is a couple of pics i have taken with it and ive only had it for a week or so.

picture.php

picture.php

picture.php