Is This Bud Rot? (5~6 Weeks Into Flowering)

• Thread starter SouthCALA
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
S

SouthCALA

Hello All,

This is my first time growing and I have ran into an issue I need insight on. I planted 4 plants in the last week of May outside in Los Angeles, CA - 1) Gelato, 2) Grand Daddy Purp, 3) Clementine, and 4) Sour Diesel.

Sour Diesel matured the quickest and grew the fastest along with being the first to show some "buds". However, upon budding I noticed the little buds started to dry up and turn brown and never developed any hairs/pistils. The lower leaves just died and everything turned brown and "dust" like.

I'm now 5-6 weeks into flowering and the plant is over 6ft tall. All the lower branches died off and now on the main big colas the bottom halves are turning brown and dying also.

A few notes:
- This is all outdoors as you'll see in the images.
- I'm in Los Angeles so it hasn't rained.
- I don't water the actual plant leaves...only the soil (1 to 2x a day depending on how dry the soil is)
- The top colas are still producing new growth, but they aren't any pistils still.
- The lower portion of the colas are all dried up and just dead "budlets" remain (pics with arrows illustrate this).
- No moisture in the air either.

What's going on? Is this bud rot? And should I be concerned that it doesn't have any pistils like my other plants?

All thoughts/insight are welcome. Thank you!

Is this bud rot 56 weeks into flowering
Is this bud rot 56 weeks into flowering 2
Is this bud rot 56 weeks into flowering 3
Is this bud rot 56 weeks into flowering 4
Is this bud rot 56 weeks into flowering 5
Is this bud rot 56 weeks into flowering 6
Is this bud rot 56 weeks into flowering 7
TheRemer

TheRemer

Hello All,

This is my first time growing and I have ran into an issue I need insight on. I planted 4 plants in the last week of May outside in Los Angeles, CA - 1) Gelato, 2) Grand Daddy Purp, 3) Clementine, and 4) Sour Diesel.