Is This Weird? First Auto Flower Grow.

• Thread starter mellowd
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
mellowd

mellowd

Hello, it's my second grow now. First grow went pretty well besides a once overfeeding that left some leaves damaged, but it ended up with amazing bud. So Im onto my second grow now. My dad bought some seeds online and gave them to me and all he knew is that they are auto flowering. This is my first time growing auto flowering strains. They are probably around week 3ish, and I did have a 24hr light cycle for most of the time but the leaves were reacting because its just too hot where I live to have the light on 24/7 so now I switched to 19/5, they are growing very well, but after a day or 2 of the 19/5 cycle I noticed leaf material coming out of where the plant would show its sex. This is only happening at this one intersect. And speaking of sex, the other 2 plants that im growing with this one are already showing their sex (are they going to flower this fast? I have no info on the strain). I have been pretty rough on them, defoliating, LST, twisting branches and messing a bit with the root base. I haven't done any super cropping or anything extreme yet. The light has been on at least 19 hours everyday. My plants are responding very well to all the stress except for these leaves coming out, and showing sex possibly early. I have chilled out on the stress training. Are these growths normal for auto flowers or just in general? I didn't see this from my other plants so im just curious what anyone has to say. I'm not gonna freak out about it and probably will just let it grow to see. Then probs chop them off once I can see them better.

-400w LED (I also have a supplemental 300w led which is not on right now) My last 3 plants (first grow) yielded half a pound in a 2x5 area. I think not having HIDs for flower hurt my yield.
-Grown in Fox Farm soil with supplemental black gold vermiculite and perlite