Late Flower Stage Pre Flowers W Seeds???

• Thread starter Corwin20
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Corwin20

Corwin20

Hello forum.. Im new to partaking in a forum.. Read em many times, never joined.. I joined today because i have a question that i cant find a specific answer for in the books... Ok...here it goes.. I'll do my best with correct terminology.. collected a couple seeds out of a strain called mango lights from cresco labs.... These buds were advertised as autos... I planted these inside, about 2nd week of feb and grew them for 2 1/2 months, with no sign of flowering on an 18/6.. I switched to 12/12 for 2 weeks, and still no signs of flower.. I ran out of room so moved them outdoors... They ended up not showing signs of flower till the first week of september.. I harvested the second week of nov, outside, freezing my nuts off.. Clearly the auto trait was not there. From my learning, i understand that a selfed generation of auto, may not contain the auto genes/pheno?? Anyways, NEARING HARVEST TIME, i found small amounts of small preflowers, or two calyx preflowers, containing seeds... Out of two 7 foot plants, with nearly identical phenos, yielded well over a pound of dry wieght.. My buds were big yummy with no noticable seeds... I never seen any signs of ball growth or nanners through any of it..However, these little preflowers, containing seeds has stumped me... I am still a novice really, so.... This is my question... Did my plants hermie, get pollinated late, or self, and should i toss em or keep em.. I got about 22 seeds from the whole thing.. And they look nice... I dnt believe the plants hermied... I would assume if pollinated from an outside source such as ditchweed somewhere, it would have happened earlier in the cycle, and had seeds in my bud... So i think, these plants selfed or pollinated eachother?? Maybe?? ... But thats where my knowledge stops... Am i living on a prayer that i ended up with some feminized cresco lab gentic seeds, or di