Leaves Discoloring

• Thread starter Sctanley007
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
S

Sctanley007

I’m brand new to growing and this is my first try at it. I’m growing in space buckets each with a 150 ufo and fans. Seeds were bag seed but I know they are DT. Growing in Oceans Forest and feeding Grow Big.

The plants are 23 days old and the one pictured looked perfect until this week. The purple black began to appear and now the leaves look like they’re almost burnt.

Only changes recently made have been foliar spraying cleared iron and diluted Grow Big. I’m figuring that is the issue. I have been spraying and putting lids on without fans running. Till today the fans have been cycling on and off. They have been set to constantly run now.

Any advice, tips or pointers are appreciated

Leaves discoloring
Leaves discoloring 2
Leaves discoloring 3
S

Sctanley007

Next time you water ph the runoff.. Its probably low
Thanks. They’re due to be watered tomorrow and I will check it.

What is the fastest way to increase the ph? What I’ve read says to add lime which would take a while to kick in no?

S

Sctanley007

I ended up watering them today. The ph is at 7. However, I tested the phosphorus and it’s really low.

KlipschGuy

KlipschGuy

Looks like over watering to me! Drooping is oxygen deprived roots. You're newer leaves look bloated from to much water and when they stay bloated to long they start turning crinkled. You can't rush the growth, won't work! Water you're plants when you can pick you're bucket up with 2 fingers! When you over water you're root cells will close up and stop up taking nutrients in turn causing yellowing leaves and eventually root rot. Remember roots are the most important aspect to the out come. You want you're leaves standing almost straight up and that tells you their happy!

Last edited:
jumpincactus

jumpincactus

Premium Member
Supporter