Led Lights And Unfinished Buds?

• Thread starter cottageman
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
cottageman

cottageman

I am on my second harvest now, and I have a lot of buds that are fluffy and not finishing. My environment is more than fine, same thing with my nute schedule. I am not a new grower but I am new to growing under LED and I have only had this problem with my LED lights. I have 2 vero 29's at 3500k and it just seems like they aren't adequate for flowering because both times even nugs very close to the top are fluffy and not finished. Any thoughts/ suggestions would be greatly appreciated!

Monster762

Monster762

I am on my second harvest now, and I have a lot of buds that are fluffy and not finishing. My environment is more than fine, same thing with my nute schedule. I am not a new grower but I am new to growing under LED and I have only had this problem with my LED lights. I have 2 vero 29's at 3500k and it just seems like they aren't adequate for flowering because both times even nugs very close to the top are fluffy and not finished. Any thoughts/ suggestions would be greatly appreciated!
What’s your temperatures at the tops under the led. ?

cottageman

cottageman

Led won’t feel hot but they do put off a heat. Heat stressing up top could possible cause fluffier tops. Any foxtailing on em under led?
No foxtailing, or bleaching. Temps never got passed 80 the whole flower cycle. I will post pictures of what I mean when they are done drying in a day or two. Top colas seemed fine when I pulled them but I will double check when they are done drying. The one thing I can think of is maybe not enough red light for flowering?

cottageman

cottageman

Sounds as if you might be chopping them too early. Do you check the trichs for maturity? My finished flowers under QB led boards or cree cob led are more compact then when I used cmh or hps.