Looking For Advise

• Thread starter JamesLee
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
J

JamesLee

Hey all I am new to growing I've completed 3 of 3 full cycles nicely but I'm trying to get to a simpler style of growing like cheaper nutes, less ingredients, not feeding every week, water only, not feeding to runoff/flushing and worrying about waste water. All that good stuff.. So I would like to ask for some reassurance that I'm making good decisions or if I'm not, I could sure use some pointers please.

I have been using mixed up ffof, happy frog, and perlite with Mills nutes.. I just switched today to dry amendment. I went ahead and gotta steered into Roots Organics Uprising 3lb Grow and Bloom. They also gave me a free bottle of liquid Roots Organics Surge.
So Upon arrival I hand tilled up a bit and top dressed 2 tbs bloom on each of my 3 10 gallon pots which are at about 5 weeks of vegging in A5 X5 tent under 1000 hps. Then I PhD a gallon of water each to about 6.5 (I am using drops). Did a little tying down and out Lst. Then I went ahead and flipped them to 12/12.
These are some really good bag seeds I've been keeping going but I have some sensible seeds Bruce banner I want to get going but not until I'm sure The things I'm trying to achieve are on the right track and should work well.. Thanks for any feedback!

FatManatee

FatManatee

The simplest way to grow, is to make some super soil and a dripping system. Then you can pretty much leave the plants alone til' harvest day.

J

JamesLee

Thanks for the tip I will be checking into that build a soil after I learn more about what I'm doing and begin to understand what does what.
We use well water it's a bit hard at around 225ppm and about 7.3 ph