My First Plant

• Thread starter androsk
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
androsk

androsk

Hi guys, i am new in this kind of plant growing world, i been growing aquarium plants for over a decade.

this is my first plant i made grown from seeds, since cant have it outside, i made a temporal lamp for it that is 6 x 3w led, 3 6500k and 3 full spectrum, working on DIY grownbox atm, this is after i transplant it, i notice the stem in the bottom near the substrate is really thin like about 2 inches, but it starts to make thick, looks really weak to let the stem hold the plant at all.

btw its suppose to be Organic Indica Afghani, its all i know.

My first plant
Last edited:
MW7945

MW7945

Do you plan in using that light the entire grow? The small undergrowth is odd, but insufficient light power/sativa = hardcore stretching

androsk

androsk

Do you plan in using that light the entire grow? The small undergrowth is odd, but insufficient light power/sativa = hardcore stretching

probably not the 1st week after germination, that could cause the thin stem?, the light is kinda powerful for the area it cover, and its like 3 inch above the plant.

Monster762

Monster762

Hi guys, i am new in this kind of plant growing world, i been growing aquarium plants for over a decade.

this is my first plant i made grown from seeds, since cant have it outside, i made a temporal lamp for it that is 6 x 3w led, 3 6500k and 3 full spectrum, working on DIY grownbox atm, this is after i transplant it, i notice the stem in the bottom near the substrate is really thin like about 2 inches, but it starts to make thick, looks really weak to let the stem hold the plant at all.

btw its suppose to be Organic Sativa indica, its all i know.
Do you have air movement? You want plants to wiggle a little bit. Don’t blow fan directly at plant. Just blow toward wall and you’ll see the plant still wiggle that will strengthen your stalk.

androsk

androsk