Need Help Curing!!

• Thread starter Ray Bone
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Ray Bone

Ray Bone

The plants ended up drying to fast, only 3 days. So I jarred them and they seem moist even after I burped them for hours twice a day. I put some ones in brown bags them transferred them to plastic containers and they seem to be curing fine, I think. When you cure, do you wait till the buds get somewhat dry them re seal them? And what can you do if the ones in plastic bins can't retain the moister when burping? Freaking out here since I'm a newbie!

Polar510

Polar510

Just get some humidipaks and jar it up. If it sticks together its to wet.

DemonTrich

DemonTrich

You only add the humidity packs after the rh has been stable for 24hrs at 55%rh tops. Then add the packs. The packs do NOT do anything for the cure, but keep the buds from drying out over length of time.

Polar510

Polar510

If he over dryed them the humidipaks will add moisture, the 65% ones.

DemonTrich

DemonTrich

If he over dryed them the humidipaks will add moisture, the 65% ones.

They may and will add moisture back to the parched and dried buds, but the smoothness will not be there as you dried to quickly and did not cure it properly.

Polar510

Polar510

Whats done is done. Moving forward he should jar it up with some paks so at least the buds will retain proper Humidity while it finishes curing.

B

Burned Haze

This will help you know about terps and the General regions/mapping .