• Thread starter Ray Bone
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Ray Bone

Ray Bone

Beginner here, so I definitely could use some help with some drying and curing

R

redlife215

Do u have a clinate controlled drying shed/house?

Ray Bone

Ray Bone

Indoor drying room. More dry than humid and cannot make the room more humid. Need to know if I should dry with the fan leaves in and manicure later, or manicure when I cut down and cure more. And how would you guys cure? Which method is best especially for a fat dry?

Monster762

Monster762

75* and 55%rh is the perfect conditions with a small air circulation with a fan. Do NOT have fan blowing directly in buds.
Agree. Gave me the same advise. I dialed in a closet with fan and small space heater. Had a/c in the room closet belonged to Room was in 60s just set hygrometer in the closet at hang level. Kept fan on low and when I saw temp drop to 70 turned knob on the space heater to barely kick on. It litterally stayed 75 degrees and 55 humidity. Took 4 days. Jarred and it was at 61% in the jar.

Ray Bone

Ray Bone

Indoor drying room. More dry than humid and cannot make the room more humid. Need to know if I should dry with the fan leaves in and manicure later, or manicure when I cut down and cure more. And how would you guys cure? Which method is best especially for a fat

Ray Bone

Ray Bone

Agree. Gave me the same advise. I dialed in a closet with fan and small space heater. Had a/c in the room closet belonged to Room was in 60s just set hygrometer in the closet at hang level. Kept fan on low and when I saw temp drop to 70 turned knob on the space heater to barely kick on. It litterally stayed 75 degrees and 55 humidity. Took 4 days. Jarred and it was at 61% in the jar.
Does it matter how fast the dry time is? Or does it all mater with the curing?

Monster762

Monster762