Need Help First Time Growing.

• Thread starter Mrmoreno25
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
M

Mrmoreno25

Hi this is my first time growing every in general I'm wondering how my plants are doing and if yall can possibly guess a yeild on em. They are on week 6 of flowering. The bottom nugs started to develop around week 5 but still small its sour diesel
Need help first time growing
Need help first time growing 2

Jimster

Jimster

Supporter
It's impossible to guess the yield of a plant, although yours looks healthy and in good shape. I use a 15% of the wet weight to estimate what I'll have when it dries. Make sure you let them finish fully as the buds really put on weight during the last weeks even though they might look ready a little earlier. I had a black Diesel that went 10 weeks or more and still was going strong when it was taken, which was the exception to the rule. My last run I let things go longer than I usually do and was very surprised by how much bigger things got going an extra week or so beyond what is commonly preached, typically a 30% cloudy trichome.
In any event, things are looking pretty good. Be patient and you will be rewarded!

M

Mrmoreno25

It's impossible to guess the yield of a plant, although yours looks healthy and in good shape. I use a 15% of the wet weight to estimate what I'll have when it dries. Make sure you let them finish fully as the buds really put on weight during the last weeks even though they might look ready a little earlier. I had a black Diesel that went 10 weeks or more and still was going strong when it was taken, which was the exception to the rule. My last run I let things go longer than I usually do and was very surprised by how much bigger things got going an extra week or so beyond what is commonly preached, typically a 30% cloudy trichome.
In any event, things are looking pretty good. Be patient and you will be rewarded!