Need Help With This Driver

• Thread starter vog37
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
V

vog37

Hey guys
Got this driver hlg240-36v 6.7a
I have 2*cxb3590 not sure how to wire them and i dont want to burn everything any help will be great thankss

scubascrog

scubascrog

Vout Max: 15 V

Will not power one 36v cob. if i am not mistaken but i am not an electrician

scubascrog

scubascrog

Voltage

this chart says you need the -36 to run 4 of those using 50W each, given the amps arent exceeding the driver max

H

heisen

Hey guys
Got this driver hlg240-36v 6.7a
I have 2*cxb3590 not sure how to wire them and i dont want to burn everything any help will be great thankss
whats the model number on the driver.6.7a would be like 6700 mA so take a pic of the driver or give us the model number on it.Your missing some info

sixstring

sixstring

You will need more than 2 cobs to use that driver.max amps per cob is like 2.8 I think and that's really pushing it unless you have a huge fan cooled heatsink

V

vog37

Its for 2 cxb's for now later ill add 2 more can you confirm its ok for 2 using the dimmer,and if someone can add a simple draft how to wire its will be great;)

sixstring

sixstring

My advice is do not use that driver for only 2 x 36v cobs.and because you are not really understanding how this voltage works I don't feel comfortable explaining how to wire this type of setup.what are your plans for heatsinks?

V

vog37

Im going with the 140mm attaching computer fan to it ,i have 2 full kits ordered from alibaba with drivers the lpc i think the hlg driver is for later...if you think this driver not match 2 cob's ill wait till next order..what about 3 cob's?

Toaster79

Toaster79