Need Some Basic L.e.d Info.

• Thread starter MarsVoltaEP
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
M

MarsVoltaEP

First LED grow, First grow in general. Everything online is either old timers with large grows or teens with poor man closet grows. How about something in the middle? I need to supply my personal habit of about 1 oz per month. What am I looking at as far as strength of lights I need and # of plants it the strain is something like white widow or train wreck?

Money is not an issue, space is not either but for less than 1 lb a year I wouldn't expect that to be an issue. I want an efficient set up that's as close to fail proof as possible

M

MarsVoltaEP

I'm thinking about a 2x4 tent and Mars Pro II 700 or Mars Pro II Epistar 120 for 2 plants? Growing in coco

I read about cob and quantum LED's, I'm an electrical engineer by profession but it seems time consuming. Anything bought off the shelf supplement? Also I want to be able to use the same lights for veg,flower

Last edited:
SweetTooth75

SweetTooth75

Careful kiddo, I used to pull in 50K a year from your so called Poor Man Closet Grows.

brazel

brazel

I'm not sure who your comment was for or about? But if it was for me and you're referring to lights, post up your set up and I'll show you it'd be better to focus on how much you lost by saving a few bucks.
I'm not mad or anything like that, I'd love show you better options.

brazel

brazel

I haven't heard sweet tooth in a long time, I remember it though! Rad

SweetTooth75

SweetTooth75

Fluence Spyder LED, a fan vented to a drafty window for cooling and Co2, homegrown worm castings and compost tea and an ionizer to hide the smell. And yes, in a closet for stealth.

brazel

brazel

IMO it goes
Chile
Fluence Spyder LED, a fan vented to a drafty window for cooling and Co2, homegrown worm castings and compost tea and an ionizer to hide the smell. And yes, in a closet for stealth.