New To The Forum World

• Thread starter DankDabs420
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
D

DankDabs420

Hey everyone! I've been lurking for a while, but decided it was finally time to get involved and say hi!

As you can all probably tell from my username, I'm intrigued by the various methods of extraction and look forward to learning even more from the community! I've only tried BHO extraction so far, but after hours of research I'm considering a QWET for my next run. Any tips or recommendations?

D

DankDabs420

im a noob, just trying to get my first grow under my belt. i plan on screwing around with rosin.

chris.
I'm in a similar boat lol. I'd love to press some rosin! But I refuse to use a hair straightener and a decent press isn't cheap, so the solvent based extraction methods seem to be a more cost effective option for now.

D

DankDabs420

With rosin, your yields will greatly reduce vs say bho, qwet or qwiso. I did the rosin route, sold my press, plates, everything.
Interesting to hear about first hand experience. Were you just pressing flowers? Because from what I've seen on the internet, pressing dry sift produces a similar yield to a solvent based extraction. But now that you've sold the press, what's your favorite method?

There are a few threads
Yeah, I've noticed that there is quite a bit of information available and I've thoroughly researched it. I was more hoping for hints and tips from people who have mastered the method, as I don't want to waste anything. There is one QWET method that I have seen on YouTube, where he evaporates the solvent with cool air, which I am considering giving a try.

D

DankDabs420

https://www.thcfarmer.com/community/threads/iso-everclear-slab-no-butane.78135/

Theres instructions on the first and last page for heat and somewhere in the circus is cold air evap and germ mat evaps
Thanks for that link, GT21!