New To The Forums Gorilla Glue And G13 Grow

• Thread starter Solidhippy
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Solidhippy

Solidhippy

Hey guys, gals, plant species.

My name is Hush. Ive been growing for about 2 years now finally have decent seeds after years of searching

I have

Gorilla glue #4. Currently 2 weeks into veg
Soil- new plant life premium top soil with sphagnum peat moss
Lights- 5x 9 watt 120 volt LED 3 spectrum grow lights 450nm blue 655mn red.
Nutrients- Humboldt nutrients oneness 5-9-4
Once a week currently using 4ML per gallon but am seeing signs of tips burning so I might lower it down PH is at 6.5
Light schedule is 18/6.

G13 is currently germinating with PH balanced water 6.5

Kinda looking for good tips and to connect with other growers see how they like things

New to the forums gorilla glue and g13 grow
New to the forums gorilla glue and g13 grow 2
Organikz

Organikz

I don't know what to tell you but you have no aeration if my eyes work correctly. Your plants are already showing signs of lack of oxygen at the roots...aka root rot

Solidhippy

Solidhippy

I don't know what to tell you but you have no aeration if my eyes work correctly. Your plants are already showing signs of lack of oxygen at the roots...aka root rot[/QUOT

Hey I appreciate the comment I currently have perlite peat moss and some bark in with the soil for aeration. Should I add more perlite with my next grow? Are you thinking root rot because of the Brown tips or from the small spores on the soil? Ive seen them before but attributed it to overwatering.

Organikz

Organikz

Let me share a tried and true base mix...

1:1:1

• Canadian spagnum peat moss
  • High quality EWC/compost [quality is key]
  • Aeration
1/2 cup calcite lime

This would be on par with fox farms out the gate. You can plant in this immediately.

Last edited:
Organikz

Organikz

@Organikz thanks for the information I took your advice and added some more thanks for looking out I appreciate it