New To This But Loving It

• Thread starter NewToThis87
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
N

NewToThis87

Hello guys! I am new to this indoor growing, I used to grow outdoor but now I am loving this indoor thing!
I am using CFL's for my grow:
4×45W, 7x34W, 5x30W 5x25W with 6500K on a 3'x2'x3' growing Area and I am using ProMix HP and having some Cotton candy kush and white rhino babies.

Is the light enough for it for the time being? How many bulbs should I add or replace with 2700K warm white colour? Any tips? Thanks All

New to this but loving it
New to this but loving it
New to this but loving it 2

brazel

brazel

I disagree. CFL can grow awesome herb, I've done it many times. Have they sprouted? I can't see any plant. If they haven't then
You have way too many lights, just the 4x45 would be fine. Seeds don't need light to sprout. No need for 2700k.

N

NewToThis87

I disagree. CFL can grow awesome herb, I've done it many times. Have they sprouted? I can't see any plant. If they haven't then
You have way too many lights, just the 4x45 would be fine. Seeds don't need light to sprout. No need for 2700k.

Yeah 7 plants sprouted! 2 plants with 4 real leaves and everything is going great and I am running the AC on 75 temperature, i will upload some pictures for the babies should i disconnect some bulbs for now until they enter the veg stage? Thanks alot for your advise

brazel

brazel

Yeah 7 plants sprouted! 2 plants with 4 real leaves and everything is going great and I am running the AC on 75 temperature, i will upload some pictures for the babies should i disconnect some bulbs for now until they enter the veg stage? Thanks alot for your advise
So after the Cotyledons you have a set of two leaves and another set of two leaves?