Newbie Here - I Switched Lights And Am Noticing Issues. :(

• Thread starter Creep420
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Creep420

Creep420

Hello everyone.
I am very new to this all so excuse the lack of knowledge.

-I am growing in a 3x3’ 6’ tall tent.
-Intake fan, exhaust fan and internal fan to blow the canopy.
-Temp is about 75 degrees
-I water every other day with Poland Springs
-Current light fixture is a 600 W that is dimmed to 200 W so they can adjust. I switched earlier from a 300 W LED.
A bit over 30” from the canopy
-Plants are about 9 weeks old, in the beginning of their cycle they succumbed to a pretty good nute burn. They seem to have recovered since that ordeal.
-Foxfarm, Pro Mix and Added perlite for soil
-1/3 gallon pots

So when I made the switch I put the Wattage at 400. Once I noticed droopage I quickly dropped it to 200w. within hours I noticed the tops of the plants started to slowly turn up and curl, as well as some drooping slightly again, even after watering. Although the watering did seem to help. I have been reading that heat stress and a spectrum change can cause these issues but they may adjust to it in time. Is this accurate?
Would it be best to switch them back to the 300 W LED before more damage is done? Or continue and hope they adjust to the new settings.

Thank you all in advance!
Photos down below

Newbie here   i switched lights and am noticing issues
Newbie here   i switched lights and am noticing issues 2
Deadstill

Deadstill

I'm from the government, and I'm here to help.
Supporter
I'm assuming you switched from a 300 watt LED to a 600 watt Metal Halide rig, am I correct?

How's your temperature now? 75 degrees, before or after you switched?

A few other questions to help others help you:

What medium are you growing in? Soil, coco, coco mix, etc.?
Any clue what your humidity is?
Watering every other day sounds a little excessive. Roots need some oxygen to thrive. Otherwise you get "root rot" usually from over watering.