Ok More Detailed Advice Needed On The Dry And Cure.

• Thread starter Monster762
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Monster762

Monster762

Ok I’m new to this.

I have just harvested (2weeks +ago)my first crop. I dried at 75degrees with humidity at consistant 55%. Now in jars. The small stems did snap clean. I put into jars at around 62%. The hygrometer in jars said62% steady. They went as low as 55. Burping airing etc. now the bud still acts and tastes like moisture is still in it. It’s got a little harsh of flavor and won’t burn clean. I’ve recently read that a totally cured dried bud should be 10-15% moisture content. Not sure how that would read on hygrometer in a jar but a guess would be humidity should read 10-15%. I ran the flush at end for over 2 weeks. I dried in dark. I did everything as most things say it should be done.
Do I need to continue to dry/cure until a steady 10-15% humidity in jar?

Now comes the other issue. Burping or airing out bud in a area with above 15% rh can not possibly get it that dry. So on comes another thing I’ve been reading from a Michigan study on medical cannabis.
Has anyone used dry ice in the jar to dry/cure to the 10-15% mark?
According to the study it litterally is 0% rh. And basically freeze dries. While not negatively effecting the thc or any cannibinoids. They say to put the dry ice in the bottom of the jar under the bud. It litterally extracts the moisture and evaporates it. Then check the rh again by putting hygrometer in the jar again and allowing a while to get accurate reading. If not dry enough repeat by adding more dry ice. I’m tempted to try this on some.
Has anyone done this? And if so what were the end results?
If I’m thinking of doing something stupid here please stop me.
I’m just not able to get the moisture content to those numbers any other way that I know of.
Any opinions or experiences ,advice is appreciated.

DemonTrich

DemonTrich