Possible Hermie?

• Thread starter Cjr22288
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Cjr22288

Cjr22288

Does this look at all like a hermie to anyone? Seems to be some new growth protruding from the sides of a few buds towards the top of my plants. Also might be heat stressed a little, but I'm not sure. I am pretty new to this, so any info would be helpful.

Possible hermie
Possible hermie 2
Possible hermie 3
Possible hermie 4
Dbear180

Dbear180

Nope. When colas start to grow outwards like that I call it crowning ( because it starts to look like a crown lol). Looks like your just about done :)

Dunge

Dunge

You need to help us out and circle the tissue in question.
What I sense is the start of "foxtailing", a heat issue.
Another odd thing is that flowers ordinarily open up.
Yours look closed with all the pistols bunched out the top.

Nice frost.

Monster762

Monster762

Yup foxtailing. I had one plant do it last run. Not hermie. They swell and keep spitting new white pistols. Let it rock out it’ll stack those knots over n over. I didn’t let mine go all the way. It went a week and half longer than the other plants and I chopped it for the room. End product was brighter in color and smelled real good. Had a piney flavor when none of the others did. I thought it was a little special being first grow and how it looked different. It was.

Monster762

Monster762

Yup foxtailing. I had one plant do it last run. Not hermie. They swell and keep spitting new white pistols. Let it rock out it’ll stack those knots over n over. I didn’t let mine go all the way. It went a week and half longer than the other plants and I chopped it for the room. End product was brighter in color and smelled real good. Had a piney flavor when none of the others did. I thought it was a little special being first grow and how it looked different. It was.
It did not mature as fast but even with trichs barely in the window it was a good one. Mine grew slower than others too it was a small plant.