Seedlings Too Small, Help!!!!!!

• Thread starter PandaTurtles
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
P

PandaTurtles

Hello!!
This is my first time growing. I have planted both autoflowers and photoperiod plant, they're 18 days after sprouting. I was using a 1000 watt MH light the first 14 days but only had it at 50%, I kept the MH light at 50% and added a 600 watt LED grow light on the 15th day, then 3 days later which was today, I took the LED out of the tent and increase the my MH light to 100%. My temperature go between 84 and 88 degree Fahrenheit with the lights on, and between 72 and 76 degree Fahrenheit with the lights off. Humidity goes between 40% and 60%. I have a 450 CFM exhaust fan connected to my MH light, and a 450 CFM intake fan, and 2 small fans pointed at the plants and a big fan for air circulation. I do 18 on, 6 off for my lights, I water them with 6 - 6.3 pH every 3 days (seems like that's how long it takes for the soil to dry). Soil is a mixture of Foxfarm ocean forest, I added vermiculite, and perlite. I did feed them with Ph Perfect Technology Grow and Micro last week (about 12 days after sprout), I only put half of what I'm supposed to put.

I'm not sure what I'm doing wrong, but I know these plants are a lot smaller than what they should be.

Please help.

I have attached images; the ones in the 7 gallon pots are autoflowers, and the ones in the seedling pots are my photoperiod plants.

Seedlings too small help
Seedlings too small help 2
Seedlings too small help 3
Seedlings too small help 4
Seedlings too small help 5
Seedlings too small help 6

Reactions: Ina
Jmaes Mabley

Jmaes Mabley

I think they look pretty good for 2 weeks/18 days.. If I was going to do anything I might try and get more fresh air/airflow.
Plants look healthy, with nothing going on vs the leaves.

88 is a bit hot, which will slow growth.

JWM2

JWM2

Premium Member
Supporter