Spotting On Leafs

• Thread starter DragonsTail
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
DragonsTail

DragonsTail

Anyone have a idea on what this?
Its my first time growing in coco partner turned up lights from 400w too 600w on my day off and come back to this. Turned lights back done and gave them a grozime, cal, and pure blend tea flush to correct.

Spotting on leafs
crimsonecho

crimsonecho

Self-Proclaimed Don Quixote
Supporter
Have you checked under the leaves for bugs. I suggest you get a microscope or a loupe and check for pests and eggs.

sharprock

sharprock

It looks like spider mite damage to me. I hear they are too small to see without a microscope.

DragonsTail

DragonsTail

Deffenitly not spidermites checked with microscope and plants had the first spray last week with floramite. Spots started day before yesterday

DragonsTail

DragonsTail

Not spreading at the moment just noticed it today plants were handing from light stress 2 days ago turned back down the lights and the leafs are back up but now they have the spots just want to see if it could be a deficiency of some sort. Never seen it before and it's my first time growing in coco.

crimsonecho

crimsonecho

Self-Proclaimed Don Quixote
Supporter
I don’t think thats a deficiency. Maybe a side effect from the spray?

Jack og

Jack og

Supporter
Hmmm, curiosity says. Some sort of bug damage but you said it’s clean, and maybe it’s the spray? But honestly I’ve never come across that symptoms and not had mites, usually spider mite but worst case was a russet outbreak that forced a kill of about 5000 plants. We cooked that space hard and started over. I hope to never see that again! But keep us updated

Jack og

Jack og

Supporter
This is what they usually look like with spider mites. Stock pics to show

3EC4930B 77A1 4602 AB08 EE439733BC30
44D4E9AC 89CD 4CB8 BD43 EF4BDBC7F0C0
41889C02 DBBB 4672 9E7A FA2F72262B8C
DragonsTail

DragonsTail