Strange Yellow Blotches

• Thread starter OldManRiver
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
OldManRiver

OldManRiver

I am getting some strange blotching on several of my plants. These are seedlings, about a month old, which have been outside in partial light for about 10 days, moved to full light two days ago. Four of six plants are affected, two each of two different strains. One strain is unaffected. They are in Happy Frog soil, no additives, and have received two feedings of Botanicare Pro veg, mixed at less than half strength. They have been in these big pots since they were put outdoors. Nighttime temps are still a bit low, low to mid 40's. The plants have been growing vigorously, and still seem healthy. Water is about 7.0 pH. I am not a beginner, am being careful to not overwater, but they were moist from rain for about three days.

Thoughts? Light burn?

Strange yellow blotches
Strange yellow blotches 2
DGP

DGP

Happy Frog comes out of the bag a little hot. I have always seen a little burn from it on my seedlings. So, I kinda doubt they are hungry yet but I have had to add calmag sometimes. Also, HF is awfully heavy, did you augment with perlite or anything? I add a lot of perlite to lighten it up.

oldskol4evr

oldskol4evr

even 70 outside on a beautiful day your girls can sunburn,the leaves will fall off and keep trucking,no problem,i know this cause my dumb ass always does it,hahah,i try like hell to stager the times hardening them off and cant depend on me hahah,i got some bell peppers i just hardened off,temp was 80 and i set them outside all day wind was about 15 mph,they loved it,next morning still pretty,got to 83 that day with no wind,after 6 hrs out,they started to stress,so i shaded them,next day sun burn leaves,so next day got to 87 no wind,around noon i went out and pointed a small fan at them on the back deck and they been rocking since,the burnt leaves fell off and been transplanted ,loving the sun wind or not now

OldManRiver

OldManRiver