Tent Or No Tent?

• Thread starter nath
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
nath

nath

Hey guys,

I have a 5 x 8.5 ft room attached to my house with pitched ceiling from 7.5 to 6.5 ft high. Here's a simple diagram, the door opens into the house.

Room dimensions

I can probably get the room sealed up pretty well using panda film and duct tape but it won't be perfect. I want to use a 630w CMH in there and just use a 4x4 area of the room to start (I'm a beginner). I have a 4x4 tent with a 6 ft ceiling in storage. Would you guys recommend I use the tent or go without it? I've been told that the tent will help with pests, offer more light to the plants, and help with temp/humidity control.

Other thing I'm wondering is whether I should pull air from outside or pull it from the house? The house is not air conditioned but I'm in a pretty moderate climate and so far I'm only planning on running the room during winter. I was thinking that maybe when it rains pulling from inside the house would be a better idea because of lower humidity? Appreciate any input.

DismalDude

DismalDude

I'm a tent guy so I would say tent.That way you'll have enough extra room for all of your nutes,water,etc. Too humid here to pull outside air.

1diesel1

1diesel1

Staff
Supporter
Definitely BLOW THAT ROOM UP!!
Get the room sealed up then no worries with bugs. Invest in a mini split for cooling and run C02. Invest in a 1150w gavita and get the wider hood. You’ll BLOW THAT ROOM UP!!!

Smoking Gun

Smoking Gun