To Grow Or Not To Grow..

• Thread starter Sgrowdum
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
S

Sgrowdum

Recently i was approached by a good friend to team up and run a grow for him. This gentleman relocated from our non friendly state to California to start growing to supply his customers back home. This was about 6 years ago. Currently this gentleman has two grow sites. Both outdoors and one is completely illegal. The other is close to Chico and is said to be "100% legal" I have been reading up on local laws and there seems to be a lot of grey area surrounding what you can and cant do around chico. This "legal" site is said to be 15 acres with 66 plants. I have been promised a percentage of the profits or dry weight (haven't worked out details) And been assured it is a legitimate business not operating illegally.

Now to my concerns.. The more i read about butte county laws the more i see the holes in these statements. I'm not a lawyer so i could be wrong but can you even have an outdoor grow that large?

From my research the legal market is FLOODED. Is that the actual case or are people just trying to run off the wave? I've read and talked to people who are sitting on lbs after lbs of stuff dispensaries arent buying. With that said who out there is actually complying and supplying he legal market and making good money doing so? It is to my understanding that a HUGE amount of "overstock" just finds its way into the black market. which brings me to my next question.