Too much nitrogen?

• Thread starter Dunge
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Dunge

Dunge

DSCN3420small.jpg

This is an F13 in organic super soil 20 days into 12/12.
Watering with alfalfa tea since flowering.

Could the tea be pushing N too high?

What else can make the leaves boat up like this?

This is my only F13 and the only variety in my lineup showing this problem.
I have yet to flowered this plant successfully, so it may just be too advanced for my skill level.

Help me out farmers, what to do?

RIPP

RIPP

I'm not an expert Dunge but it does not look like to much N to me.

Take a clone if you can, then try to figure out what is wrong here.

Dunge

Dunge

Thanks RIPP
She is not hard to clone.
The only time I grew her out was last summer in a light deprivation tent and I had to harvest early due to mold and cold.
But the bud I got off her was the strongest and richest smelling yet.
That plant failed to reveg, so this one is from seed with clones in veg to back her up.

I have decided to only give her water for a bit and see what happens.

BrianDirt

BrianDirt

Looks like a nute lockout, too much of one nute can block out others. But it looks like you are missing a nute, mag, copper, iron not sure. Look at the older leave and you can see the plant using the nutes in those leaves for new growth.

You could have some aphids too, look at your damage on a few leaves, so take a close look for those critters too.

SmokeyPipes

SmokeyPipes

Could be possible overwatering or maybe temp issues,too cold maybe,there real green but look good for this stage of flowering! How strong is the Alfalfa tea your using,Cause alfalfa is a source of Nitrogen and potassium as well!Maye cut back or dilute the tea a bit,could be the beginning of lockout as well!

I

Indicas4me

Look fine to me.I wouldnt do anything drastic at all,just let them grow.

Dunge

Dunge

This is good advise.
I will inspect for pests, but other than a few fruit flies, I believe the room pest free.