Under/over Waterering Mainlined Plants.

• Thread starter Be42ohh
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Be42ohh

Be42ohh

Underover waterering mainlined plants

So this girl is on day 90, and lately has been insanely thirsty. I have been watering about every other day instead of every 3-4 days like I usually do. Just wondering if this is normal with mainlined plants. Also she starts to droop after 2 days and recovers after watering, the only thing that is confusing me is that the soil isnt completely dry only about half an inch of the soil when she shows signs that she needs to be watered.

Is this normal?

Be42ohh

Be42ohh

She’s in a 5Gal fabric pot with FFOF 30% mix perlight. Running 2 600w leds. Tempature stays around 74-78F 20-35%RH.

MarkAlan420

MarkAlan420

Imo the RH is way too low. I keep mine at 40 to 48. And I keep my temps the same, 72 to 78.
I'm no expert but I'd increase the RH, try and keep it around 45 if possible. What are the nutrients, water ph. Alot of things do add factors.

Be42ohh

Be42ohh

Imo the RH is way too low. I keep mine at 40 to 48. And I keep my temps the same, 72 to 78.
I'm no expert but I'd increase the RH, try and keep it around 45 if possible. What are the nutrients, water ph. Alot of things do add factors.
Yeah I need to buy a humidifier, I’m in Colorado it’s dry as fuck out here. And my PH is around 6.3 and I’m using General Hydroponics grow right now about 3/4 recommended dose ATM, and will be using there bloom during flower along with some molasses in between feedings.

Balanque

Balanque

How light is the pot? is it almost completely dry when you water?

Be42ohh

Be42ohh

This is the next day after watering even though the soil was still somewhat damp.

The Jewels

The Jewels

That is a specimen that certainly displays the care and attention it has received.

I am trying to grow for the first time in very dry conditions also. My efforts are futile to raise the humidity above 30 .