Undercurrent, XOXOX, and 27 gallon tubs

• Thread starter noone88
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
N

noone88

A preface before more boring words: many moons ago, I was a student of the Hive (pre-Dateline NBC fiasco). Back then, more than a decade ago, it became home to many of us miscreants that enjoyed the black arts, but couldn't talk about it anywhere else. We weren't just illicit chemists; we were researchers and enthusiasts of chemicals that just so happened to be Schedule 1. We eagerly shared knowledge and new discoveries because it was *our* community. And the money wasn't so bad either; flying into town for a week, printing out 20,000 copies and wholesaling it for 10 each. I suppose some of you growers can reminisce on those good ole days as well..

But alas, there was never a phenethylamine-medical movement and as the site's popularity skyrocketed along with the poor decisions of its members, we were further pushed underground and subsequently, the Hive is no more and the bees have scattered.

After spending hundreds of hours browsing many MJ-related forums, I have to say that Logic and crew have one of the best sites related to medical cannabis in the world. They have fostered a great sense of community where people are able to share knowledge. This is definitely a place where an old bee can call home. Judicious use of the "ban" button keeps everyone in check.

Anyways, too wordy. Below is my take on Undercurrent, inspired by Doubleds, Krusty-buckets, and everyone else that came before me. I haven't been growing for long; I have about 14 months under my belt. The room is done; I wanted to show you a few pictures of it empty (I won't post pictures of a full grow room; something about discretion and valor). 10 tubs, 9kish watts. I run rdwc krusty buckets along the side for test strains.