Wet Behind The Ears... Old Ears.

• Thread starter Aksarben
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Aksarben

Aksarben

I am a 65 year old newbie. Grew up on a farm/ranch in NW rural Nebraska, hence the spelling of Nebraska ... backwards. I've raised apples and wine grapes in Nebraska before moving to MI to work as an Associate Winemaker at a winery. Pretty much do all the lab work, and used to write spray and work orders for the vineyards. Now that we have a new vineyard manager, I spend most of the time doing lab work. The winery is very interested in growing industrial hemp, and I suggested they might concentrate on CBD rich hemp.

Only been using Marijuana since around the end of Dec. 2018. So definitely wet behind the ears on it. I have used it to help with some of my sight recovery when I was diagnosed with ION, an optical condition that has killed some of the light nerve receptors and on the left eye gives me spotty vision.... literately. The right eye showed the similar symptoms in November 2018 and I ha a lot of inflammation and some vision loss on the right eye as well, making me use extra reading glasses along with my bifocals just to be able to read smaller print. Since using marijuana and CBD on a daily basis a lot of my vision has returned in my right eye, the inflammation is gone and my eyesight seems to improve little by little.

MUCH better than that crap Prednisone that the put me on and I promptly weaned off it as quick as I could. Not liking the 300 and 400 range in my blood glucose while using it. So just going on, looking to learn, read, and understand more about the myriad of Terpenes and cannaboids that are useful to help the human body.

I sincerely believe that THC all and by itself is not the answer to healing, but rather the "whole" of the plant, it's varied Terpenes and things like CBD, CBN and the many other cannaboids.

UncleRomulus

UncleRomulus